I done decided I’m going to be getting a MacBook in the next couple weeks. I talked to my dad and surprisingly, he agreed that it was time for a new laptop and after a discussion on how ridiculously long it will take (I calculated wrong and it would’ve actually taken the better part of the year), he offered to buy it for me and then have me pay him back. In installments of monthly payments of course. My dad, the business man.

Anyways, I feel like I somehow cheated the system because I was expecting to be saving up for this for a while but then all of a sudden it’s like I typed in a cheat code that let’s me unlock the power of the parentals. Call it instant gratification or what ever you want, but I guess I’m getting a new laptop.

So I was thinking about how I was going to make the blog be a little more of a happening place, you know? I’ve always wanted to put pictures up and stuff – always been really interested in taking up photography – but currently I don’t have the money to put into buying a camera. When I was in Canada, I learned how to use an SLR camera and I would like to continue practicing, but I guess I’ll have to put that on hold for now. Till my MacBook debt is paid off at least.

Maybe I can be an expert camera phone photographer?

