So my last post was supposed to be the post that restarts my blog. Note the date. It’s been over a month and since I posted that, school started and then I died.

Well, I might as well have died! I haven’t been in school for over 2 years and so the adjustment is proving to be challenging. The first couple weeks was a nightmare especially with all that stuff about reviewing 3 years of math in a week a half period for my calculus class. But things are starting to calm down.

The last weekend was kind of crazy with all my midterms (I had to take 4 midterms over a period of 3 days), and I’ve got a paper due on Wednesday (note my Tweet), but then after that things should be smooth sailing for a couple weeks before exams start up again. I’m settling right into my apartment getting to know my neighbors and the people at church, so things are looking up.

Last week, I would’ve said that I want to just go home and have my parents spoon feed me everything just because I was having a hard time with the whole getting back into school thing. There is a mom in my calculus class and she is starting up school again too. I can’t imagine how hard it must be for her. Anyways, the good news is that I’m adjusting well and things are looking mighty fine.

Except for the fact that I’m going crazy! I swear Inception was based on a true story. MY story! So one day I randomly had this thought that buying a MacBook would be pretty sweet. It has been about two weeks and now I know exactly what I want, how much it’s going to cost (to the penny!), how long it’s going to take to save up for it, and what I’m going to cut out of my budget to save up quicker! It’s like this idea completely consumed me!

What is this? The plot to Inception?

My point exactly.

