My, my. Look at this. Four days since I last wrote? This is terrible! I promise I’ll do better.

Anyways, I recently acquired a cool fishbowl. It is made of two parts. The lower piece is basically a glass vase and is moderately large. The upper piece is designed to hold a plant in such a way that the roots are exposed, and when the two pieces are put together, the roots are suspended in the upper part of the lower vase. The fish swims around in the vase and maybe picks at the roots for extra food.

I did my research and it seems that the best fish for a fishbowl – where I can’t oxygenate the water without making my bowl and aerator contraption looking makeshift – is a betta fish because apparently, they have a special organ that allows them to breathe air directly from the surface of the water. So, I went and got a betta fish.

I got it all settled into the new fishbowl and I decided it needs a name. I’m not sure at all, but I think my fish is a male. So, for the last couple days, I’ve been trying to think of a name for a dude fish, but I couldn’t think of anything except Felix. I think it’s because everyday, I drive by the Chrysler dealership next to USC that has that ginormous Felix the Cat sign on top of it.

Everytime I start to try to think of a name, stupid Felix pops up into my head, and then the only thing I can think about for the next 10 minutes is Felix the Cat and that one video of Triumph the Insult Comic Dog where he’s making fun of the people waiting in line for the opening of a Star Wars movie and says, “Do all Storm Troopers talk like 60s robots? ‘I am a Storm Trooper. I was built by… Felix the Cat.'”

Yeah. So, I decided I’m not going to try to think of a clever name and just name the damn fish Felix. Felix the Freakin’ Fish. Oh, yes. I will use alliteration for my fish’s name and don’t you forget it!

