I’m not myself lately. I find myself detached from everything. It’s difficult to concentrate on my studies or even to get to class. I don’t get very excited or enthusiastic about the things I usually do. For example, despite the fact that I like this one girl, I don’t really feel like asking her out on a second date.

It also doesn’t help that some things have happened and I’m done with almost everyone here nor does it help that I’ve been out of my comfort zone for a very long time. There’s only a week left until the end of classes, another week of finals, and I’m out of this God damned place. I’ll definitely miss some of the people I’ve met here once I go back home, but for the most part – well like I said – I’m done.

In the past couple days, I’ve also become exceedingly quick to find the negatives in people. Why do you talk like that? Why do you say things like that? That is not the right phrase. Are you stupid? Why are you being so loud? That doesn’t make any sense. That’s not the word you use in that context. Dude, why don’t you just shut up. All in my head, of course, but these thoughts exist nonetheless.

At this point, I don’t even care about trying not to be so negative. I’m being very redundant, but quite simply, I’m done with this shit.

