This may seem a little slow of me, but today I realized that when I put things off, I don’t get those things done. I know, I know. It’s blindingly obvious, but I just never noticed how true it is. From now on, I’m going to try my best to do things as soon as possible. I think this is one of the things that’s really weighing me down, especially in this university setting. One of my friends stays ahead of her classes by a week or two, which is something I’d like to do but don’t have nearly enough discipline to actually make happen. I guess that’s what I’ll be working on from now on. Oh, and also reading a book a week. Right now, I’m reading A Hundred Secret Senses by Amy Tan. I read the first chapter last night, and I’m intrigued. Hopefully, I can finish this book by the beginning of next week, but with midterms, a paper, work this weekend, and tons of calculus homework, I’m not entirely sure how possible it is.

