Couple days ago, my roommates and I were sitting around talking about something. I don’t really remember what we were talking about, but I mentioned that I wouldn’t mind if Obama became president. Then, my roommate – the one that wouldn’t shut up during Law & Order last night – went off about how Obama and Hillary Clinton’s policies are, in essence, exactly the same, and how electing Obama would be just like electing Hillary Clinton, which would be THE WORST THING EVER. IN THE HISTORY OF THE UNIVERSE! He also enlightened me with why it would be so bad. Then, when he was finished with his little spiel, I said, “Well… That’s your opinion,” to which he responded, “No. It’s true,” or something like that.

Well, then. You know what else is also true? It’s true that you can suck it.

Oh, also, yesterday he started saying that he wouldn’t believe that the Golden Oreos I bought were real until he tried some. I didn’t say anything and kept reading my RSS feeds partly because I didn’t know what to say to that and partly because I was too chicken to tell him that he had better not lay his dirty little freeloading fingers on my Oreos lest he lose those fingers to my finger destroying ninja techniques. Then, he opened the container and stole (STOLE!) my oreos. Damn thief… I’ve decided the next time he takes my Oreos I’m going to say, “Hey, thanks for asking.”

In other news, I spent about 2 hours last night making a new playlist for me to listen to for the next couple weeks because I couldn’t fall asleep (I’m paying for it now, though. I’m about to pass out). It’s a playlist of 60 songs that adds up to 3 hours and 43 minutes of music. It’s a strange mix. Genres include rock, pop, techno, rap metal, and classical. I’m going to be listening to everything from sell-out-celebrity music to indie-snobbery music. So, anyways, I was walking home listening to this playlist when Muse came on. I thought about how I hadn’t listened to their music in a long time and decided that I need to buy their new album. I don’t know what the new album is called or when it came out but I heard one of the songs and they were amazing. Also, I get really excited when I buy new albums and I have to listen to it for half a year before I’ll get over it.

